Schließen Sie sich unserer weltweiten Gemeinschaft von ehrenamtlichen Helfern an.

Wir laden Sie ein  sich der internationalen Gemeinschaft von Mitgliedern der Self-Realization Fellowship (SRF) und der Yogoda Satsanga Society of India (YSS) anzuschließen, die der weltweiten Mission Paramahansa Yoganandas dienen. Dank der Unterstützung freiwilliger Helfer können Wahrheitssucher unabhängig von ihrem Wohnort, ihren Lebensumständen oder ihrer Sprache täglich an Gruppenmeditationen und geistigem Studium teilnehmen.

Aktuelle Gelegenheiten zur Mitwirkung für Freiwillige

Meditationsleiter

Bei Meditationen, die von Laienmitgliedern gehalten werden, sprechen Meditationsleiter die Eröffnungs- und Schlussgebete, leiten das Singen, die Affirmationen oder Lesungen sowie die Zeiten stiller Meditation.  Vorkenntnisse in der Leitung von Meditationen sind nicht erforderlich; die Meditationsleiter müssen jedoch Kriyabans der SRF oder YSS sein und sollten Harmonium spielen können.  In der Regel versehen Meditationsleiter ihren Dienst 2- bis 4-mal pro Monat.

SRF Online Meditation leader praying

Online-Ordner

Online ushers support the meditation leaders with audio and visual needs, and support the participants by creating a peaceful meditative environment with minimal distractions.  Ushers are required to have been SRF or YSS Lessons students for a minimum of 1 year.  Ushers typically serve 2-4 times per month.

Mitglied des Support-Teams

 Viele Support-Teams verrichten ihren Dienst im Hintergrund wo sie verschiedene Aufgaben für das SRF-Online-Meditationszentrum erfüllen.  Dazu gehören technische und administrative Aufgaben, die Unterstützung von freiwilligen Helfern, die Planung von Veranstaltungen für die Team-Gemeinschaft, Öffentlichkeitsarbeit und vieles mehr. Der zeitliche Aufwand für diese Aufgabenbereiche ist sehr unterschiedlich. 

Erleben Sie die Freude des Dienens im digitalen Zeitalter

  • Flexible Einsatzzeiten, angepasst an eine Vielzahl persönlicher Terminpläne und an weltweite Zeitzonen.
  • Einzelschulung und persönliche Betreuung. Keine Vorkenntnisse erforderlich.
  • Eine Möglichkeit, gemeinsam mit Gottsuchern aus aller Welt mitzuwirken.

Wie man ehrenamtlich tätig wird

1. Loggen Sie sich im SRF/YSS-Freiwilligen-Portal ein.

2. Durchsuchen Sie die Service-Möglichkeiten, und wählen Sie: »Ich will ehrenamtlich tätig werden«.

3. Füllen Sie unser Bewerbungsformular für ehrenamtliche Helfer aus.

Sie benötigen Hilfe bei der Anmeldung? Kontaktieren Sie uns.

Erfahrungsberichte von Freiwilligen:

Join Our Worldwide Volunteer Community

We invite you to  join the global community of Self-Realization Fellowship (SRF) and Yogoda Satsanga Society of India (YSS) members serving Paramahansa Yogananda’s worldwide mission. Volunteers make it possible for devotees to join daily group meditations and spiritual study, regardless of their location, circumstances, or language. 

Featured Volunteer Opportunities

Meditation Leader

Meditation leaders conduct the opening and closing prayers, chanting, affirmations or readings and silent periods of meditation for member-led meditations. Previous experience of leading meditations is not required. However, leaders must be SRF or YSS Kriya Yoga members and be able to play the harmonium. Leaders typically serve 2-4 times per month.

Online Usher

Online ushers support the meditation leaders with audio and visual needs, and support the participants by creating a peaceful meditative environment with minimal distractions.  Ushers must be SRF or YSS Kriya Yoga members.  Ushers typically serve 2-4 times per month.

Support Teams Member

 Many support teams serve behind the scenes to maintain various aspects of the SRF Online Meditation Center. Support roles include technological and administrative duties, volunteer support, team fellowship event planning, scheduling, outreach, onboarding, report writing, graphic design, and more.  Time commitments for these roles are flexible. 

Experience the Joy of Service Designed for the Digital Age

    • Flexible hours to fit a variety of personal schedules and global time zones
    • One-on-one training and mentoring. No prior experience is needed
    •  An opportunity to serve with devotees from around the world

How to Volunteer

1. Log in to the SRF/YSS Volunteer Portal
                                  2. Browse service opportunities and select “I Want to Volunteer”
3. Fill out our volunteer application form

Need help applying? Contact Us

Volunteer Testimonials

Do you have questions about volunteering with the SRF Online Meditation Center?

We would be happy to meet with you or help you apply for any of these opportunities.